Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Osmond Community Schools



Ajax Loading Image


FBLA Week 2012

Toy Collection

FBLA Week Activities

The Osmond Chapter of FBLA observed National Career and Technical Education Week (FBLA Week) February 13th through the 17th with the following activities.  A Snowflake Dance started the activities earlier when it was held on Friday, January 27th.  Activities were centered on the theme “Gateway to Greatness.”

On Monday, students looked for hidden business supplies to win prizes.  They also wore their FBLA T-shirts.

On Tuesday, students met for a 7:30 a.m. breakfast/meeting.  Members also wore FBLA buttons and tried to “beg, borrow or steal” as many as they could.  The person with the most buttons at the end of the day was declared “Irresistible FBLA member”.

Wednesday of FBLA Week had members coming to school with “Wacky” hair; prizes were given for the wackiest “dos”!  FBLA members also were given a raffle ticket for a prize at the end of the day.

On Thursday, we noted publicity day with an article in the newspaper and signs around school.  Locker signs were also hung on every member’s locker.  Students entered a contest where they tried to match faculty baby pictures with their names.  Prizes were given for correct entries.

Friday will be a “Star”, “burst” into being a leader day!

The FBLA members this year are:  Kortnie Eckstrom, Leah Gubbels, Amanda Kahny, Jenni Kopp, Tyler Moes, Christopher Schmit, Emily Schmit, James Stueckrath, Matt Blunck, Morgan Brummels, Carissa Gutz, Cody Kralicek, Blake Krienert, Laurel Krohn, Brianna Kumm, Nick Penlerik, Alison Schmit, Paige Schuettler, Daniel Wiese, Blake Brummels, Scot Gubbels, McKayla Johnson, Ben Johnson, Courtnie Lambrecht, Kaitlyn Miller, Sidney Ortmeier, Paige Schultze, Heather Schumacher, Chelsea Wiese, Hans Berg, Seth Gutz, Mariah Gubbels, Zach Kumm, Noah Koehler, Maggie Kruse, Samantha Johnson, Cameron Moes, Michael Simmons, and Jason Stech .  The FBLA’s advisor is Beth Manzer.
State Leadership Conference will be held March 29-31 in Omaha.  Members attending include:  Leah Gubbels, Laurel Krohn, Morgan Brummels, Carissa Gutz, Alison Schmit, Nick Penlerick, Kaitlyn Miller, Chelsea Wiese, Scot Gubbels, and Maggie Kruse.