Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Osmond Community Schools



Ajax Loading Image


2012 FBLA Awards Ceremony

Chelsea welcomes everyone to the banquet.

FBLA Awards Ceremony

   The Osmond Future Business Leaders of America held their annual Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, May 1st.  The program was held in the Multi-Purpose Room.  A multi-media presentation honoring the FBLA members provided the past year’s “history in review” during the evening.  
  Chelsea Wiese, Parliamentarian of the F.B.L.A. gave the welcome for the evening.  Morgan Brummels, Historian provided the Invocation before a buffet dinner was served.  The candle light installation of officers for the 2012-13 school year was then held.  The following students will be the officer team next year:  Laurel Krohn, Morgan Brummels, Kaitlyn Miller, Chelsea Wiese, Maggie Kruse, and Blake Brummels.
  Certificates of Participation were awarded to the members of the organization by Sidney Ortmeier, Treasurer and Scot Gubbels, Vice President.  Senior members were presented with gifts of an F.B.L.A. lapel pin.  Senior members were:  Kortnie Eckstrom, Leah Gubbels, Amanda Kahny, Jenni Kopp, Christopher Schmit, Emily Schmit, James Stueckrath, and Tyler Moes.  Leah Gubbels, past President of the F.B.L.A. gave the Senior Address for 2012-2013.  She thanked the membership for their help in making the year a successful one and challenged the new officer team to work together.  Senior members presented Mrs. Manzer with a gift in appreciation for her support during the year.
  Mrs. Manzer presented Kortnie Eckstrom with the FBLA Scholarship given annually by the F.B.L.A.  Outstanding Member Awards were given to Senior-Leah Gubbels; Junior-Laurel Krohn; Sophomore-Kaitlyn Miller and Freshman-Maggie Kruse for their work during the year.  Certificates were also given to all State Leadership Participants for their placements.  Mrs. Manzer's presentation addressed the audience with the thought of the senior members being able to plant seeds in their garden of life!  This includes realizing that every member has something to contribute to the organization.
  Laurel Krohn closed the evening with a presentation outlining her goals for next year.  She then thanked everyone for coming