Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Osmond Community Schools



Ajax Loading Image


2013 FBLA Banquet

Welcome to the Banquet

FBLA Awards Ceremony

The Osmond Future Business Leaders of America held their annual Awards Ceremony on Thursday, May 2nd.  The program was held in the Multi-Purpose Room.
Morgan Brummels, Vice-President of the F.B.L.A. gave the welcome for the evening.  Chelsea Wiese, Treasurer provided the Invocation before a buffet dinner was served.
The candle-light installation of officers for the 2013-14 school year was then held.  The following students will be the officer team, next year:  Kaitlyn Miller, President; Chelsea Wiese, Vice President; Sidney Ortmeier, Secretary; Caleb Krohn, Treasurer; Samantha Aschoff, Historian; and Erica Slagle, Parliamentarian.
Certificates of Participation were awarded to the members of the organization by Blake Brummels, Parliamentarian and Maggie Kruse, Historian.  Senior members were presented with gifts of an F.B.L.A. lapel pin.  Senior members were:  Matthew Blunck, Morgan Brummels, Melissa Christensen, Carissa Gutz, Cody Kralicek, Blake Krienert, Laurel Krohn, Brianna Kumm, Nick Penlerick, Alison Schmit, Paige Schuettler, Luca Semborowski, and Daniel Wiese.

Laurel Krohn, President of the F.B.L.A. gave the Senior Address for 2012-2013.  She thanked the membership for their help in making the year a successful one and challenged the new officer team to work together.  Senior members presented Mrs. Manzer with a gift in appreciation for her support during the year.

A multi-media presentation honoring the FBLA members provided the past year’s history in review.  The presentation was produced and introduced by Caleb Krohn.

Mrs. Manzer's presentation addressed the audience with the thought of FBLA members being like butterflies.  After they are free from their cocoons, they fly away to new adventures.  FBLA Members will fly in different directions, and try new things; much as a butterfly does .  She also thanked the 2012-2013 officer team and congratulated and challenged the 2013-14 officer team to motivate members and improve the chapter’s performance!  

Mrs. Manzer presented Alison Schmit and Laurel Krohn with the FBLA Scholarships given annually by the F.B.L.A.  Outstanding Member Awards were given to Senior-Laurel Krohn; Juniors-Kaitlyn Miller and Chelsea Wiese; Sophomore-Mariah Gubbels and Freshman-Caleb Krohn for their work during the year.  State Leadership Participants were also honored for their work and received certificates from Mrs. Manzer.

Kaitlyn Miller closed the evening with a presentation outlining her goals for next year.  She then thanked everyone for coming